Header Ads

About/Contact

Up To Tempo is a Chicago, Illinois and Orlando, Florida based online music publication, founded by Jared Gracia & Conor Whybrew in 2009. Since founding, we have covered major musical events from Lollapalooza to Bonnaroo, fashion shows including Akira’s Hall of Mirrors, Chicago Fashion Week, SXSW, and several thousand other concerts/festivals/fashion/art shows. 

Whavinterviewed several major and indie artists, covered more than 1000 special events anconcerts, all thwhile featuring the daily music news, film and album reviews, and the latest in pop culture. 

Our demographic imadup oseveral age groups, thmosprominent being of ages 17 to 34 years old. 

Ouwebsithostnearly 300,000 uniquvisits a month, mosbeing from thUnited States, Canada, and United Kingdom. 

Oumain music subjects are artistof the Alternative, Hip Hop, EDM, and Indie Rock Genres. We also feature focus on art, film and fashion. 

STAFF

President & Publisher
Advertising & Sales Manager
Jared Gracia - Orlando, Florida
Jared@UpToTempo.com

Jared is a music junkie! He has a bachelors degree in communications, and his second home is Bonnaroo Music Festival. He is also a self proclaimed addict of the show "Girls" on HBO.


CEO & Editor in Chief
Kyle Kenyon - Valparaiso, Indiana
Kyle@UpToTempo.com
Kyle is a double major Political Science and History, double minor Chinese and Vocal Performance. Currently he enjoys listening to MØ, Elliphant, Jon Bellion, Flume, Phantogram, Lucius, Regina Spektor, Robyn, Disclosure, Purity Ring, and CHVRCHES.


Managing Editor & Bitch Please! Blog Writer
 Brooklyn Brown-Sater - Chicago, Illinois
Brooklyn@UpToTempo.com

 Brooklyn studied fashion design and business at Columbia College Chicago. Expanding her fashion credentials, she is also a freelance cosmetologist. She is a total entertainment junkie. Her personal hero is the late Joan Rivers (whom she had the privilege of meeting). While her love of music spans genres and decades, she is currently keen on Kylie Minogue, Robyn, Blondie, & Kaiser Chiefs.


Staff Writers:
Alisha Stoewer - Alisha@UpToTempo.com
Cecily Meadows. Cecily@UpToTempo.com
Devin Ingles. Devin@UpToTempo.com
Leah Frazee - Leah@UpToTempo.com
Matt Gracia - Matt@Music411Blog.com

Photographers:
Jimmy Burge

Interns:
Shelby Taylor



All content and opinions appearing on the site are intellectual property of Up|To|Tempo and it's staff.
Orlando Music Blog | Chicago Music Blog | Florida Music Blog
Powered by Blogger.