Header Ads

Muse Announces Release of New Album and Psycho UK Tour Dates!

(Credit: Danny Clinch)

Muse has announced its new album, Drones, to be due out on June 9 by Warner Bros. Records. Their first single from the album, "Dead Inside," will be released on March 23, and they have also announced their Psycho UK tour from March 15-23.

On the album, lead vocalist, pianist, lead guitarist, and principal songwriter Matt Bellamy says,
"To me, 'Drones' are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behavior with no recourse. The world is run by Drones utilizing Drones to turn us all into Drones. Drones explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors."
Drones Tracklisting:

1. Dead Inside
2. [Drill Sergeant]
3. Psycho
 4. Mercy
5. Reapers
6. The Handler
7. [JFK]
8. Defector
9. Revolt
10. Aftermath
11. The Globalist
12. Drones

On March 12 at 6:00 PM GMT, the band will release the album's premiere track "Psycho" on YouTube, so look out for that! You will also be able to pre-order to the album at 7:30 PM GMT that same day.

Psycho UK Tour Dates:

March 15 - Belfast Ulster Hall
March 16 - Glasgow Barrowlands
March 19 - Newport Centre
March 20 - Exeter Great Hall
March 22 - Manchester Academy
March 23 - Brighton Dome

Tickets for the tour will go on sale on Thursday, March 12 at 9:30 AM.

For more information on Muse and to purchase tickets, visit their website. Also, like the band on Facebook and follow them on twitter (@muse).

No comments

Powered by Blogger.