Header Ads

Stream Death Cab For Cutie's New Album, "Kintsugi"

On March 31, Death Cab For Cutie will be releasing their album, Kintsugi. Being a highly anticipated album, this will be the first one released in four years, following their 2011 album, Codes and Keys. This album will also be the first since guitarist, Chris Walla, left the band. Since Walla was a co-producer for the previous album, the lack of Walla's influence will be a distinction. About the album, frontman Ben Gibbard said,
"This is an opportunity for the band to become something it could only become be losing a founding member. It's our goal to make records that rank amongst the best work we've ever done. I completely respect and understand why people love Transatlanticism or We Have the Facts... or Narrow Stairs. And I would hope that as we move forward, people listen with as little prejudice as they can and try to hear the music for what it is and not what they want it to be."
Watch the first single off of the band's newest album, "Black sun," below:

Kintsugi Tracklisting:

1. No Room in Frame
2. Black Sun
3. The Ghosts of Beverly Drive
4. Little Wanderer
5. You've Haunted Me All My Life
6. Hold No Guns
7. Everything's a Ceiling
8. Good Help (Is So Hard to Find)
9. El Dorado
10. Ingenue
11. Binary Sea
Click Here to Stream DCFC's Album on NPR
To pre-order the album on Amazon, click here.
For more information on DCFC, visit their website, like them on Facebook, follow them on twitter (@dcfc) and instagram (@deathcabforcutie), and watch more videos on YouTube.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.