Header Ads

Arcade Fire "Reflektor" tracklist released

arcade fire cover

Arcade Fire’s new album, Reflektor, is set to contain 13 tracks spread out over two discs. Now, it appears the track titles have been revealed by Amazon.com France. Lead single “Reflektor” serves as the album’s opening track. Other titles include “Here Comes the Night Time”
and “Here Comes the Night Time II”, along with “Awful Sound (Oh Erydice)” and “It’s Never Over (Oh Orpheus)”, which appear to be nods to the Greek characters featured on the album’s artwork. There’s also apparently a track called “Porno”. Chew on that, Grammy committee. FWIW: Many of these titles jive with the reported setlist played by Arcade Fire during their trio of concerts in Montreal earlier this month. Reflektor is due October 29th through Merge. One week from today, the band will pull double duty on NBC, appearing as the musical guest for Saturday Night Live, which will be followed by a 30-minute concert special.

 Reflektor Tracklist:
Disc 1
01. Reflektor
02. We Exist
03. Flashbulb Eyes
04. Here Comes the Night Time
05. Normal Person
06. You Already Know
07. Joan of Arc

Disc 2
01. Here Comes the Night Time II
02. Awful Sound (Oh Erydice)
03. It’s Never Over (Oh Orpheus)
04. Porno
05. Afterlife
06. Supersymmetry

 Watch the video for “Reflektor”:

No comments

Powered by Blogger.